Skip to content

Marcos declares regular holidays and special non-working day for 2023

Marcos declares regular holidays and special non-working day for 2023

President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. issues Proclamation No. 90, declaring the regular holidays and special (non-working) day for 2023.

Here is the list of regular holidays:

  • New Year’s Day – January 1, 2023 (Sunday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan – April 10, 2023 (Monday nearest April 9, 2023)
  • Maundy Thursday – April 6, 2023
  • Good Friday – April 7, 2023
  • Labor Day – May 1, 2023 (Monday)
  • Independence Day – June 12, 2023 (Monday)
  • National Heroes Day – August 28, 2023 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day – November 27, 2023 (Monday nearest November 30)
  • Christmas Day – December 25, 2023 (Monday)
  • Rizal Day – December 30, 2023 (Saturday)

Here is the list of special non-working days:

  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary – February 25, 2023 (Saturday)
  • Black Saturday – April 8, 2023
  • Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21, 2023 (Monday)
  • All Saints’ Day – November 1, 2023 (Wednesday)
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary – December 8, 2023 (Friday)
  • Last Day of the Year – December 31, 2023 (Sunday)

Here is the list of additional special non-working days:

  • January 2, 2023 (Monday)
  • November 2, 2023 (Thursday)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *